2017-2018 Calendar

2017-18  HMS School Calendar                                                         

MonthWeekDay
October 2018
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
October 1, 2018 October 2, 2018 October 3, 2018 October 4, 2018 October 5, 2018 October 6, 2018 October 7, 2018
October 8, 2018 October 9, 2018 October 10, 2018 October 11, 2018 October 12, 2018 October 13, 2018 October 14, 2018
October 15, 2018 October 16, 2018 October 17, 2018 October 18, 2018 October 19, 2018 October 20, 2018 October 21, 2018
October 22, 2018 October 23, 2018 October 24, 2018 October 25, 2018 October 26, 2018 October 27, 2018 October 28, 2018
October 29, 2018 October 30, 2018 October 31, 2018 November 1, 2018 November 2, 2018 November 3, 2018 November 4, 2018

Phone: 215-222-2566   Gen’l Fax: 215-222-1889    Nsg. Fax: 215-662-5159

Student Absence Hotline: 215-222-1689 x171

Emergency Weather Info: 215-222-1689 x203

 

SEPTEMBER

Wednesday, 9/6/17             Staff/Faculty In-service; no students

Thursday, 9/7/17                 Staff/Faculty In-service; no students

Friday, 9/8/17                      In-service/Staff training and work day; no students

Sunday, 9/10/17                  7-Day Res. students arrive between 12 noon and 7:00 PM

Monday, 9/11/17                 5-Day Res. and Day students arrive – FIRST DAY OF CLASSES & THERAPIES

 

OCTOBER

Thursday, 10/5/17              EARLY DISMISSAL of classes & therapies. Columbus Day recess begins 2:15 PM for students.                                                   Parents’ Evening, 3:00 PM – 7:00 PM

Friday, 10/6/17                   Staff training and work day; NO classes or therapies 

Monday, 10/9/17                Columbus Day Holiday – NO classes or therapies

Tuesday, 10/10/17              5-Day Res. and Day students & faculty return – Classes & therapies resume

 

NOVEMBER

Tuesday, 11/21/17              FULL day of classes & therapies; Thanksgiving recess begins 4:00 PM for students

Students must be picked up from HMS School by 7:00 PM

SCHOOL & RESIDENCE ARE CLOSED TO ALL STUDENTS

FROM 7:00 PM TUESDAY, 11/21 TO 12 NOON SUNDAY, 11/26

 

Wednesday, 11/22/17        Staff/Faculty In-service – NO classes or therapies

Sunday, 11/26/17               7-Day Res. students return between 12 noon and 7:00 PM

Monday, 11/27/17              5-Day Res. and Day students & faculty return – Classes & therapies resume

 

DECEMBER

Thursday, 12/14/17            Holiday Program – 1:00 PM

Friday, 12/15/17                 EARLY DISMISSAL of classes & therapies; Winter Recess begins 2:15 PM for students

Students must be picked up from HMS School by 4:00 PM

SCHOOL & RESIDENCE ARE CLOSED TO ALL STUDENTS

FROM 4:00 PM FRIDAY, 12/15 TO 8:00 AM TUESDAY, 1/2

JANUARY

Tuesday, 1/2/18                7-Day Res. students return after 8:00 AM;

                                             5-Day Res. and Day students & staff/faculty return – Classes & therapies resume

Friday, 1/12/18                    FULL DAY of classes & therapies.

Monday, 1/15/18                 Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday – NO classes or therapies

Tuesday, 1/16/18                 5-Day Res. and Day students & faculty return – Classes & therapies resume

FEBRUARY

Monday, 2/19/18                Presidents’ Day HolidayNO classes or therapies

Tuesday, 2/20/18               5-Day Res. and Day students & faculty return – Classes & therapies resume

 

MARCH   

Friday, 3/23/18                  Staff/Faculty In-service – NO classes or therapies

 

APRIL                      

Monday, 4/2/18              Classes and therapies resume                                    

 

MAY

Friday, 5/25/18                    FULL DAY of classes & therapies.

Monday, 5/28/18                 Memorial Day Holiday – NO classes or therapies

Tuesday, 5/29/18                 5-Day Res. and Day students & faculty return – Classes & therapies resume                                     

JUNE

Friday, 6/8/18                    Graduation ceremony 1

Friday, 6/15/18                  Graduation ceremony 2

Thursday, 6/28/18              LAST DAY OF REGULAR SCHOOL YEARFULL DAY of classes & therapies

                                              

JULY

Wednesday, 7/4/18            Fourth of July Holiday – NO ESY

Wednesday, 7/18/18          LAST DAY OF RESIDENCE                                                                                                                                                                       HMS closes to all resident students at 7:00 PM

**  ESY program dates for all school district eligible students to be determined.

 

If make-up days are needed because of inclement weather or other emergencies, a notice of revised calendar will be issued, and if necessary, start of ESY will be postponed accordingly.  Parents and staff should also be aware that needed make-up days may be taken from the end of the scheduled regular school year, scheduled holidays or Spring Break.